Skip to content

Zucchero ‘Sugar’ Fornaciari – Zucchero (1986/1991) [Reissue 2004] {2.0 & 5.1} PS3 ISO + FLAC

Zucchero ‘Sugar’ Fornaciari – Zucchero (1986/1991) [Reissue 2004] {2.0 & 5.1}
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 57:38 minutes | Scans included | 4,01 GB
or FLAC 2.0 Stereo (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Scans included | 1,19 GB
Genre: Rock

Zucchero is a collection of Italian artist Zucchero “Sugar” Fornaciari greatest hits aimed at the international market. It features artists such as Eric Clapton, Paul Young and Randy Crawford.

Adelmo Fornaciari, otherwise known as Zucchero, broke onto the international scene with this 1986 album. Guitar work from Eric Clapton heightens the profile of this release, and underscores Zucchero’s fondness for electric blues. But it is Zucchero’s songwriting and emotive voice that really captivate, and that paved the way for his immense popularity throughout Italy and the rest of Europe in the late ’80s and ’90s.
Zucchero’s voice is gritty and textured, but he sings with a great sensitivity and lyricism (at times recalling the quality of Peter Gabriel’s voice), and these same qualities are mirrored in his songwriting. By blending blues, pop, and adult contemporary, Zucchero’s music can be quite affecting. This self-titled album alternates songs in Italian with songs in English, making the artist’s music all the more diverse and accessible.

01. Diamante English Version
02. Wonderful World
03. Il Mare
04. Mama English Version
05. Dunes of Mercy
06. Senza una Donna English Version
07. You’re Losing Me
08. Solo Una Sana
09. You’ve Chosen Me
10. Diavolo in Me
11. Overdose (D’Amore)
12. Nice (Nietzsche) Che Dice



%d bloggers like this: