Skip to content

Yves Tumor – Heaven to a Tortured Mind (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Yves Tumor – Heaven to a Tortured Mind (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 36:22 minutes | 421 MB | Genre: Electronic
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Warp Records

Safe in the Hands of Love marked the vanguard arrival of Yves Tumor. Unclassified and unannounced, the release received widespread acclaim and cemented itself as a landmark in the hallowed Warp catalog. The experimentalist voiced a new generation, creating a surreal pop stratosphere for outsiders and the masses alike. Heaven To A Tortured Mind is the next step in that searing trajectory. A mindfully crafted studio album, gracefully blending genre into alternative bliss. Effortless and inspired, Heaven To A Tortured Mind is an album for lovers, losers and the unconcerned.

Few projects at the forefront of contemporary art truly push visceral sonic boundaries in the way that Yves Tumor does. With an arc that impartially sits between psych-rock and modern pop, comparisons only serve as limitations intended to define that which cannot be. Yves Tumor melds restraint and chaos; diluting reality by giving meaning to the abstract and allowing for dissonance to be seen and heard as harmony.

Heaven To A Tortured Mind – written and composed by Yves Tumor and produced by Yves Tumor and Justin Raisen (Sky Ferreira, Ariel Pink, Charli XCX)- marks the fourth official full-length release from Yves Tumor. Piercing through contradiction, redefining expression through song, and catapulting Yves Tumor into the next phase of illusion and evolution. Heaven To A Tortured Mind finds its place in music history as a collection of anthems for a generation.

1. Gospel For a New Century (03:18)
2. Medicine Burn (04:04)
3. Identity Trade (01:59)
4. Kerosene! (05:05)
5. Hasdallen Lights (02:07)
6. Romanticist (01:46)
7. Dream Palette (02:55)
8. Super Stars (03:05)
9. Folie Imposée (03:05)
10. Strawberry Privilege (03:52)
11. Asteroid Blues (02:02)
12. A Greater Love (03:04)


Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

%d bloggers like this: