Skip to content

Xavier Richardeau – Boo Boo’s Birthday (2017) [Official Digital Download 24bit/88,2kHz]

Xavier Richardeau – Boo Boo’s Birthday (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 40:41 minutes | 867 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download  – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © jazz family

Xavier Richardeau is the French Jazz saxophonist and composer.
The loop is closed. One hundred years after the birth of the New York composer, the two stories fit into one faith. The session marks a climax in the musical life of Xavier Richardeau, a pivotal step, keystone on which arises the future and the future. Always listening to his teachers, the saxophonist from Charentes-Maritime takes a personal flight here. Direct and frank lines, just and bold emanate from this recording, guarantor of knowledge that swing and melodiously agrees to the present. Paradoxically, this stubborn reminder of tradition and the fundamentals of jazz expresses exile and renewal.

01 – Played Twice
02 – Bye Ya
03 – Well You Needn’t
04 – Round Midnight Interlude
05 – Round About Midnight
06 – Let’s Cool One
07 – Boo Boo’s Birthday
08 – Ruby My Dear
09 – Evidence – Just You, Just Me
10 – Ask Me Now
11 – Trinkle Tinkle
12 – Crepuscule with Nellie

Xavier Richardeau – baritone saxophone, tenor saxophone, clarinet
Laurent Courthaliac – piano
Thomas Bramerie – double bass
Romain Sarron – drums
Véronique Hermann Sambin – voice on “3,5,8,9”


%d bloggers like this: