XamVolo – All The Sweetness On The Surface (2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

XamVolo – All The Sweetness On The Surface (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 52:24 minutes | 588 MB | Genre: Soul
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Decca (UMO)

XamVolo’s shape-shifting debut album is stunning. At only 23 years old, the Londoner-turned-Liverpudlian infuses a delicate soul hemmed with jazz and pop in All The Sweetness On The Surface, a mix that was already well distilled in his two previous EPs, Chirality (2016) and A Damn Fine Spectacle (2018). It’s an ingenious record that stretches itself over fifteen diverse tracks. Everything changes, except his warm voice that remains well-attached to his lyrics, which he unfurls nonchalantly. Lose yourself in the voluptuous R&B which is shaped by guitar riffs, distant synths, softened choirs and the heavy tempo on the suave trackLose Love. Enjoy the well-cut jazzy brass of Feels Good, which samples from Thelonious Monk’s Thelonious. Succumb to the elegant soul of Old Soul. Behind those round tinted glasses, Samuel Akinlolu Folorunsho has created the perfect neo-Soul setting.  – Charlotte Saintoin

1. XamVolo – The Surface (Intro)
2. XamVolo – Old Soul
3. XamVolo – Below
4. XamVolo – Beast
5. XamVolo – Lose Love
6. XamVolo – Sudden
7. XamVolo – The Slaize Interlude
8. XamVolo – Feels Good
9. XamVolo – I Win You Lose
10. XamVolo – Alive
11. XamVolo – Sins Of A Soldier
12. XamVolo – Cathedrals
13. XamVolo – Adored
14. XamVolo – Gold Again
15. XamVolo – All The Sweetness (Outro)