Skip to content

Woong San – The Best (2014) [Official Digital Download 24bit/176,4kHz]

Woong San ( 웅산 ) – The Best (2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/176,4 kHz | Time – 57:57 minutes | 1,79 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: Groovers.KR | Artwork: Front cover

WoongSan (born Kim Eun Young) is an award-winning South Korean musician, actress and TV show host. She has been a leading figure in the Jazz music scene in Korea and Japan for over a decade, having performed live over 500 times since her 1998 Japanese debut. She is the first Korean-born musician to perform at New York City’s historic Blue Note Jazz Club and has collaborated with many other well-known jazz musicians including Benny Green, Lonnie Plaxico, Rodney Green, Conrad Herwig and Suzuki Hisatsugu. WoongSan’s style is a distinctive blend of jazz, blues, Latin and funk style. Her mid-low voice does not span as much tonal ground as other famous singers, but what she lacks in range she more than makes up for in creativity and malleability. As an independent lyricist, Woong San has penned powerful ballads, cozy love numbers and everything in between. Her work has been described as “soulful, fearless, sultry”.

01 – On A Sunny Day (매일 그대와)
02 – Yesterday
03 – Street Life
04 – The Days Of Wine And Roses
05 – Tomorrow
06 – Vivaldi’s Song
07 – I Love You
08 – Windy Spring
09 – The Water Is Wide
10 – Smooth
11 – Call Me
12 – 미소를 띄우며 나를 보낸 그 모습처럼
13 – Loving You Was Like A Party


%d bloggers like this: