Skip to content

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart – Gran Partita – Royal Academy of Music Soloists Ensemble, Trevor Pinnock (2016) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart – Gran Partita – Royal Academy of Music Soloists Ensemble, Trevor Pinnock (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:00:31 minutes | 1,12 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: LINN  | Digital Booklet | © LINN Records
Recorded: April 2015, St George’s Church, Brandon Hill, Bristol, United Kingdom

For over four decades Pinnock’s name has been virtually synonymous with the early-music movement and, with a critically acclaimed Deutsche Grammophon discography of almost all the composer’s orchestral works, Mozart.

Pinnock brings his wealth of experience to inspire fantastically insightful performances of two favourites by two Classical masters: Mozart and Haydn.

The ‘Gran Partita’ is Mozart’s largest and arguably his most innovative instrumental work; it demonstrates the sensitivity of the colours of wind instruments in a score of unsurpassed variety. The driving principles are sonority, colour, texture, concertante effects, the juxtaposition of contrasting styles, and the mutability of musical ideas.

The nocturnes of Mozart’s mentor Haydn magnificently blend the timbres of strings and woodwind with unerring dramatic instinct. The work has all the scintillating argumentativeness and wit that one might expect of mature Haydn, whilst the central Adagio is sublime in its fragility.


Wolfgang. Amadeus. Mozart. (1756-1791)
Serenade. in. B. flat. major. ‘Gran. Partita’. K361
1. Largo. –. Allegro. molto[8’00]
2. Menuetto. –. Trio. I. –. Trio. II[8’07]
3. Adagio[5’19]
4. Menuetto:. Allegretto. –. Trio. I. –. Trio. II[4’25]
5. Romance:. Adagio. –. Allegretto[6’46]
6. Tema. con. variazioni:. Andante[9’28]
7. Rondo:. Allegro. molto[3’28]

Joseph. Haydn. (1732-1809)
Notturno. No. 8. in. G. major. Hob. II:27
8. Largo. –. Allegro[5’36]
9. Adagio[6’25]
10. Finale:. Vivace. assai[2’57]. .

Royal Academy of Music Soloists Ensemble
Trevor Pinnock, conductor


%d bloggers like this: