Skip to content

Wimpy & The Medallions – Still Headed Nowhere (2012) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Wimpy & The Medallions – Still Headed Nowhere (2012)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | 13:40 min | 155 MB | Genre: Garage Rock
Official Digital Download  – Source: Web | Front cover | © Collectors Club Records

Wimpy & The Medallions – is a short-lived project of Wimpy Rutherford (ex-The Queers, The Jabbers) with his old friends like Geoff Palmer (The Guts, The Connection and more), Kurt Baker (ex-Leftovers and same name band) and morel local musicians. As result we have an awesome Garage Rock…

The debut EP from New Englands newest garage punk group, Wimpy & The Medallions feat. Wimpy Rutherford (The Queers, The Jabbers). “Still Headed Nowhere” was recorded and written in 48 hours during memorial day weekend 2012. Lots of hot dogs, beers and drugs were consumed.

01. Still Headed Nowhere
02. 36 Weeks
03. Girls Gone Psycho
04. Draggin’ The Line

all songs by Rutherford / Palmer / Baker
Recordings, Mixed and Mastered by Drew Brown at The Electric Cave, Portsmouth, NH.
Recorded and written Memorial Day Weekend, May 2012.

• Wimpy Rutherford – Lead Vox
• Geoff “Useless” Palmer – Lead, Rhythm Guitar
• Kurt Baker – Bass, Back Up Vox
• Kris “Fingers” Rodgers – Keys, Back Up Vox
• Craig Sala – Drums


%d bloggers like this: