Skip to content

Wilson Pickett – The Wicked Pickett (1967/2012) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

Wilson Pickett – The Wicked Pickett (1967/2012)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/192 kHz | Time – 00:30:40 minutes | 727 MB | Genre: R&B, Soul
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Front Cover | © Rhino Atlantic

For the First Time – Digitally Released As High Resolution Downloads 192kHz/24bit Classic Soul Titles from the Archives of Atlantic Records and Rhino Records.

This stunning twelve-track collection features Pickett’s gritty soul stylings. With wonderful production and arrangements, Pickett howls classic staples including “Mustang Sally,” “Knock On Wood,” “Sunny” and “Three Time Loser.” “Mustang Sally” is included on Rolling Stone’s “500 Greatest Songs of All Time.” The Wicked Pickett is a diverse listen, sure to please fans with its wide range of endearing ballads and up-tempo dance numbers.

A fabulous album, done when Pickett was in the midst of his best period at Atlantic. It had everything — great songs, wonderful production and arrangements, and a hungry, galvanizing Wilson Pickett hollering, screaming, shouting, and soaring on anything he covered, from ballads to uptempo dance and midtempo wailers. It also has been deleted at present. ~~AllMusic Review by Ron Wynn

1 Everybody Needs Somebody To Love 2:16
2 New Orleans 2:32
3 Sunny 3:16
4 Knock On Wood 2:40
5 Ooh Poo Pah Doo 2:37
6 She Ain’t Gonna Do Right 2:14
7 Mustang Sally 3:04
8 Time Is On My Side 2:31
9 Up Tight Good Woman 2:29
10 You Left The Water Running 2:31
11 Three Time Loser 2:19
12 Nothing You Can Do 2:14

Baritone Saxophone – Floyd Newman
Bass, Guitar – Junior Lowe, Tommy Cogbill
Drums – Roger Hawkins
Lead Guitar – Chips Moman
Piano, Organ – Spooner Oldham
Rhythm Guitar – Jimmy R. Johnson
Tenor Saxophone – Charles Chalmers, Eddie Logan, Caple Gilbert
Trumpet – Ben Cauley, Gene Miller
Vocals – Wilson Pickett


%d bloggers like this: