William Youn – Schubert: Piano Sonatas II (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/88,2kHz]

(Last Updated On: August 12, 2022)

William Youn – Schubert: Piano Sonatas II (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 02:16:54 minutes | 1,79 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Sony Classical

Seoul, Boston, Hanover, Como, Munich: Born in 1982, William Youn first discovered the piano in a kindergarten in Korea and after early studies in his home country and in a boarding school in the USA, William again changed continents to study at the Hanover University of Music and at the Piano Academy Lake Como, where he worked regularly with Karl-Heinz K”ammerling, Dmitri Bashkirov, Andreas Staier, William Grant Nabor’e and Menahem Pressler.

Based now in his adopted hometown of Munich, Germany, William performs internationally from Berlin via Seoul to New York with major orchestras, including Cleveland Orchestra, Munich Philharmonic Orchestra, Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin, Munich Chamber Orchestra, National Orchestra of Belgium, Mariinsky Theater and Seoul Philharmonic Orchestra, and makes regular music appearances in renowned halls, including the Elbphilharmonie Hamburg, Pierre Boulez Hall Berlin, Prinzregententheater Munich, Konzerthaus Wien, Wigmore Hall London, Toppan Hall Tokyo and Seoul Arts Center, or at festivals such as the Schubertiade, Schleswig-Holstein Music Festival, Rheingau Music Festival, Heidelberger Fr”uhling and MDR Musiksommer. William also performs increasingly on fortepiano at venues, such as the Mecklenburg Vorpommern Festival, Mozart Festival in W”urzburg and Schwetzingen SWR Festival.

01. William Youn – I. Allegro ma non troppo (10:29)
02. William Youn – II. Allegretto quasi Andantino (06:55)
03. William Youn – III. Allegro vivace (05:19)
04. William Youn – Adagio in E Major, D. 612 (04:40)
05. William Youn – I. Allegro (14:41)
06. William Youn – II. Andantino (07:46)
07. William Youn – III. Scherzo. Allegro vivace – Trio (05:18)
08. William Youn – IV. Rondo. Allegretto (11:39)
09. William Youn – I. Molto moderato e cantabile (17:55)
10. William Youn – II. Andante (08:30)
11. William Youn – III. Menuetto. Allegro moderato – Trio (04:15)
12. William Youn – IV. Allegretto (08:32)
13. William Youn – I. Allegro (10:27)
14. William Youn – II. Adagio (08:05)
15. William Youn – III. Menuetto. Allegro – Trio (03:10)
16. William Youn – IV. Allegro (09:06)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: