William Fitzsimmons – Mission Bell (2018) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

(Last Updated On: August 12, 2022)

William Fitzsimmons – Mission Bell (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 40:00 minutes | 424 MB | Genre: Folk Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Nettwerk Records

Singer-songwriter and music producer William Fitzsimmons’ latest record, Mission Bell, is a chronicling of the tumultuous last year of his life, particularly of the separation from his second wife. An initial version of the album was originally recorded in Fitzsimmons’ home studio in the summer of 2017 but was subsequently abandoned during the course of – and as a result of – the separation. In 2018 William travelled to Nashville, TN to start recording the album over from square one. Working with producer Adam Landry (Deer Tick, Los Lobos, k.d. Lang, Vanessa Carlton), Fitzsimmons spent a month’s time rebuilding the lost record, with contributions from friends, including Abby Gundersen and Rosie Thomas. The resulting 11-song album tells the story of a decade- long marriage destroyed and eventually rebuilt from the ground up. Sonically, Mission Bell is Fitzsimmons’ first analogue tape-centric album. The sounds are raw, real and tangible. The familiar comforts of acoustic guitars are present but now joined generously by synthesizers, electric guitars, drum loops and violins.

1. William Fitzsimmons – Second Hand Smoke (03:47)
2. William Fitzsimmons – Distant Lovers (03:23)
3. William Fitzsimmons – 17 + Forever (03:50)
4. William Fitzsimmons – Angela (04:40)
5. William Fitzsimmons – In the Light (03:40)
6. William Fitzsimmons – Lovely (05:53)
7. William Fitzsimmons – Never Really Mine (03:52)
8. William Fitzsimmons – Leave Her (03:26)
9. William Fitzsimmons – Wait for Me (03:47)
10. William Fitzsimmons – Afterlife (03:39)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: