Will Sessions – Deluxe (2017) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

(Last Updated On: August 12, 2022)

Will Sessions – Deluxe (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 39:42 minutes | 439 MB | Genre: Soul, Funk
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Sessions Sounds

Detroit funk outfit Will Sessions is released the album of original material titled “Deluxe”. The album features guests Amp Fiddler, Florida funk icon Rickey Calloway, Coko of Funk Night Records, and Blackbyrds sax player Allan Barnes, who can be heard here on their debut of the song “Cherry Juice”, a funky, slow burner in the form we’ve come to expect from the stellar Will Sessions.

Deluxe, Will Sessions’ debut LP of original material, is made of tracks previously available as limited-press 7-inch records, freshly remixed and remastered.

The album contains guest appearances from Detroit legends Allan Barnes (The Blackbyrds) and Amp Fiddler (Parliament/Funkadelic), Florida’s “King of Funk” Rickey Calloway, and relative newcomer Coko (Funk Night Records).

Deluxe takes you on a ride through a variety of funky moods, including anthems like “Run Don’t Walk,” blazing instrumentals like “Off the Line” and “The Deisel,” the laid-back funk of “Cherry Juice,” and the classic JB-type grooves of “Jump Back” and “Come On Home.”

Will Sessions has earned a reputation as one of the hardest-working bands in Detroit, and have collaborated and/or recorded with artists such as Mayer Hawthorne, Black Milk, Slum Village, Dennis Coffey, Elzhi, Phat Kat, Danny Brown, Guilty Simpson, and Griz. With packaging that reflects the band’s Detroit origins, Deluxe serves to elevate Will Sessions to a spot amongst the finest funk bands around today.

1. Will Sessions – In The Ride ft. Amp Fiddler (03:39)
2. Will Sessions – Shake It Up, Shake It Down ft. Rickey Calloway (06:54)
3. Will Sessions – Run, Don’t Walk Away ft. Coko (06:08)
4. Will Sessions – Off The Line (04:24)
5. Will Sessions – Jump Back ft. Rickey Calloway (04:57)
6. Will Sessions – Cherry juice ft. Allan Barnes (04:05)
7. Will Sessions – Come On Home (03:24)
8. Will Sessions – The Diesel (06:08)


%d bloggers like this: