Will Bernard – Ancient Grains (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/88,2kHz]

(Last Updated On: August 12, 2022)

Will Bernard – Ancient Grains (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 48:38 minutes | 979 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Posi-Tone Records

Will Bernard offers up a hearty meal of tastes and styles from his own harvest of ”Ancient Grains” on his third release for Posi-Tone. With a modern jazz sensibility and elegantly lyrical compositional focus, the crux of this brilliantly evocative musical program remains focused upon the fingers and strings of the expressive guitarist himself. Meanwhile the masterful contributions of B-3 organist extraordinaire Sam Yahel and the explosive metrics of drummer Donald Edwards provide several melodic highlights in addition to the rhythmic support necessary to keep the session deeply in the pocket. Some of our fans may already be familiar with his earlier work, but we think now is definitely the time for a new generation to discover the bold guitar mastery of Will Bernard! To this end, we strongly believe a steady diet of “Ancient Grains,” with its balanced menu of straight ahead performances from the funky and soulful to the edgy and original, will surely leave jazz enthusiasts everywhere feeling better inside and excited for another serving!

01. Will Bernard – Dry Land Tourist (04:56)
02. Will Bernard – Ancient Grains (04:10)
03. Will Bernard – Five Finger Discount (04:49)
04. Will Bernard – Pleasure Seekers (04:25)
05. Will Bernard – Stone Valley (03:55)
06. Will Bernard – Trilobite (03:12)
07. Will Bernard – Boo Boo’s Birthday (04:20)
08. Will Bernard – Mazurka Tree (03:17)
09. Will Bernard – Temescal (05:14)
10. Will Bernard – Right As Rain (05:00)
11. Will Bernard – Wake Up Call (05:16)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: