Wilco – A.M. (Special Edition) (1995/2017) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Wilco – A.M. (Special Edition) (1995/2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:11:17 minutes | 818 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Rhino – Warner Records

At the beginning of the ‘80s, Green On Red (a group that emerged out of the Paisley Underground scene) rehabilitated the most rebellious country music. A few years later, other American indie rock groups enjoyed reviving the flame of this plague-stricken genre. Filtered over time and with a lo-fi aesthetic, this alternative country mixes the heritage of Gram Parsons with the Flying Burrito Brothers, Neil Young, the Byrds from their Sweetheart Of The Rodeo period and the Rolling Stones from Exile On Main Street. Led by Jay Farrar and Jeff Tweedy, Uncle Tupelo affirm themselves as one of the most gifted representatives of the genre. But the duo split, with Farrar leaving to found Son Volt and Tweedy heading off down the Wilco path. With A.M., the first shining album from his new combo which appeared in 1995, the songwriter from Illinois confirmed his talent in the art of fusing all his roots influences from the past by giving them a sound that’s considerably rougher and more contemporary. Above all, Jeff Tweedy writes with a pen made of hardened steel. It follows that compositions such as I Must Be High, Casino Queen, Box Full Of Letters and Passenger Side are quick to forget their heavy influences (Stones, Parsons, Young…) and underline the talent of the gentleman. As well as the original album, this remastered Deluxe Edition offers eight bonus unpublished tracks such as first versions of Outtasite (Outta Mind) and When You Find Trouble, in fact being the last studio recording for Uncle Tupelo.

1-1. Wilco – I Must Be High (Remastered) (02:59)
1-2. Wilco – Casino Queen (Remastered) (02:44)
1-3. Wilco – Box Full Of Letters (Remastered) (03:06)
1-4. Wilco – Shouldn’t Be Ashamed (Remastered) (03:29)
1-5. Wilco – Pick Up The Change (Remastered) (02:55)
1-6. Wilco – I Thought I Held You (Remastered) (03:48)
1-7. Wilco – That’s Not The Issue (Remastered) (03:21)
1-8. Wilco – It’s Just That Simple (Remastered) (03:46)
1-9. Wilco – Should’ve Been In Love (Remastered) (03:36)
1-10. Wilco – Passenger Side (Remastered) (03:34)
1-11. Wilco – Dash 7 (Remastered) (03:29)
1-12. Wilco – Blue Eyed Soul (Remastered) (04:04)
1-13. Wilco – Too Far Apart (Remastered) (03:48)
1-14. Uncle Tupelo – When You Find Trouble (04:02)
1-15. Wilco – Those I’ll Provide (03:04)
1-16. Wilco – Lost Love (Take 1 Vocal 2) (02:58)
1-17. Wilco – Myrna Lee (03:35)
1-18. Wilco – She Don’t Have To See You (04:44)
1-19. Wilco – Outtasite (Outta Mind) [Early Version] [Take 6] (02:47)
1-20. Wilco – Piss It Away (01:59)
1-21. Wilco – Hesitation Rocks (03:19)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: