Skip to content

Walter Trout – Survivor Blues (2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Walter Trout – Survivor Blues (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:05:01 minutes | 1,28 GB | Genre: Blues
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | © Provogue

Bluesman Walter Trout returns with a record a little different than his usual output. Survivor Blues is comprised exclusively of covers, and he has chosen to record mainly obscure, old blues songs rather than more well-known picks. The album follows 2017’s We’re All in This Together and features his take on Jimmy Dawkins’ “Me, My Guitar and the Blues.” ~ Bekki Bemrose

1. Me, My Guitar and the Blues
2. Be Careful How You Vote
3. Woman Don’t Lie (feat. Sugaray Rayford)
4. Sadie
5. Please Love Me
6. Nature’s Disappearing
7. Red Sun
8. Something Inside of Me
9. It Takes Time
10. Out of Bad Luck
11. Goin’ Down to the River (feat. Robby Krieger)
12. God’s Word

Walter Trout, guitar, lead vocals
Sammy Avila, Hammond B3, backup vocals
Johnny Griparic, bass
Michael Leasure, drums, backup vocals


%d bloggers like this: