Skip to content

VOS – Charlatan (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

VOS – Charlatan (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 43:29 minutes | 438 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © col legno

Fascinated by the term CHARLATAN and its rich world of images and thoughts, the trio VOS presents its debut album of the same name. Texts, moods, visual impressions, terms and associations form the basis of Boris Valentinitsch’s compositions. The interweaving of diverse musical influences within the formation offers space for developments, deconstructions and breaks in terms of arrangement and improvisation. From one moment to another, a flowing musical body emerges, in which attention can be drawn to this or that movement, but the elements are nevertheless connected, mutually dependent and form a whole, only to dissolve again.

“Without knocking first, Charlatan steps into the room, which is only dimly lit. On flinches when he sees this stranger step into the room.” (from: Manès Sperber, ‘Charlatan und seine Zeit’, Vienna 1924)


01. VOS – Veldt
02. VOS – Larry Morse
03. VOS – Style and Subject Matter
04. VOS – November
05. VOS – Squirrel
06. VOS – Charlatan
07. VOS – Angel Eyes


%d bloggers like this: