Vincent Peirani – Jokers (2022) [Official Digital Download 24bit/88,2kHz]

(Last Updated On: September 17, 2022)

Vincent Peirani - Jokers (2022) [Official Digital Download 24bit/88,2kHz] Download

Vincent Peirani – Jokers (2022)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 52:35 minutes | 1,05 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © ACT Music

To say that Vincent Peirani has done a lot to change perceptions of the accordion would be an understatement. He joins many others before him who have proved the “piano with straps” can make sweet music; unaffected by the clichés often associated with the instrument. From the very beginning, Peirani has planted himself firmly in the ground of jazz, and as his sound has grown, it’s quickly branched off in different directions. Jokers serves to give his one-of-a-kind sound an extra dimension. The album was recorded at the end of 2021 with guitarist Federico Casagrande and drummer Ziv Ravitz, both of whom are elite musicians. From the start, the trio packs a punch with a cover of This Is the New Shit by Marilyn Manson. The album also contains a cover of another big name in metal: Copy of A by Nine Inch Nails. As if this crazy tsunami of sound wasn’t enough, Vincent Peirani sometimes swaps his accordion for a clarinet (the first instrument he ever learnt), a music box, keyboards or even a glockenspiel!

But the real attraction of Jokers doesn’t lie in its unusual assortment of instruments, which is anything but gadgetry. Peirani, Casagrande and Ravitz play as one, inventing a language that is often otherworldly. At the heart of this language is a narrative that remains the driving force of the album. Whether the music is tormented or nostalgic, every note is perfectly placed and chosen, keeping the melodic framework in focus. As for Peirani, his accordion has its own unique voice, speaking its mind freely and daring to play with stylistic boundaries. His albums tells a thousand stories: childhood memories; fairytale worlds; sci-fi universes; circus performances and the end of the world. The kaleidoscope of sound created by Peirani and his two friends is mesmerising. With its compositions and unique array of sounds, Jokers is sure to move you. – Marc Zisman


01. Vincent Peirani – This Is the New Shit (05:32)
02. Vincent Peirani – Salsa Fake (05:37)
03. Vincent Peirani – River (05:19)
04. Vincent Peirani – Les larmes de Syr (08:29)
05. Vincent Peirani – Circus of Light (04:17)
06. Vincent Peirani – Copy of A (03:32)
07. Vincent Peirani – Twilight (05:57)
08. Vincent Peirani – Heimdall (04:18)
09. Vincent Peirani – Ninna Nanna (05:11)
10. Vincent Peirani – Les Larmes de Syr (Single Edit) (04:20)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: