Various Artists – The Super Audio Collection Volume 6 (2012) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

(Last Updated On: September 23, 2022)

Various Artists – The Super Audio Collection Volume 6 (2012)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 01:04:08 minutes | 2,41 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Linn Records

The sixth volume in the perpetually popular Linn Collection series features an appealing selection of tracks from the award-winning label’s catalogue of artists. ‘The Super Audio Collection Volume 6′ showcases the breadth of talent present in the Linn catalogue. Includes premiere recordings, memorable debuts and new takes on popular repertoire.

Track 1 : Lazy Afternoon
Composer Jerome Moross, John La Touche
Soloist Claire Martin
Band Kenny Barron, Peter Washington, Kenny Washington, Steve Wilson

Track 2 : Electric Counterpoint Version for Percussions – Movement III: Fast
Composer Steve Reich
Soloist Kuniko Kato

Track 3 : Browning a5 (The leaves be green)
Composer William Byrd
Band Phantasm

Track 4 : Esther – Act Three, Scene 1
Composer George Frideric Handel
Conductor John Butt
Band Dunedin Consort

Track 5 : Piano Sonata No. 10 in C Major, K. 330: II. Andante cantabile
Composer Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Soloist Gottlieb Wallisch

Track 6 : On This Island, Op. 11 – Nocturne
Composer Benjamin Britten
Soloist James Gilchrist
Guest Artist Anna Tilbrook – piano

Track 7 : Sonata in G minor, Z. 790 – V. Largo
Composer Henry Purcell
Band Retrospect Trio

Track 8 : Apollo et Hyacinthus – Duetto: Discede crudelis!
Composer Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Conductor Ian Page
Band Classical Opera

Track 9 : Suite No 1 in G Major, BWV. 1007– III. Courante
Composer J.S. Bach
Soloist Richard Tunnicliffe

Track 10 : Lux aeterna (Strathclyde Motet)
Composer James MacMillan
Conductor Alan Tavener
Band Cappella Nova

Track 11 : The Four Seasons – Violin Concerto in F minor, Op. 8, No 4, RV. 297, ‘L’Inverno’ (Winter) – I. Allegro con molto
Composer Antonio Vivaldi
Conductor Pavlo Beznosiuk
Band Avison Ensemble

Track 12 : Liebeslieder Opus 52 – Am Donaustrande, da steht ein Haus
Composer Johannes Brahms
Band Prince Consort

Track 13 : Quartet for oboe, violin, viola and cello in F Major, K. 370 – III. Rondeau Allegro
Composer Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Conductor Alexander Janiczek
Band Scottish Chamber Orchestra Ensemble

Track 14 : Missa Philippus Secundus Rex Hispaniae – Agnus Dei
Composer Philippe Rogier
Conductor Philip Cave
Band Magnificat

Track 15 : Symphonie Fantastique, Op. 14 – Marche au supplice
Composer Hector Berlioz
Conductor Robin Ticciati
Band Scottish Chamber Orchestra


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: