Various Artists – The Italian Smooth Jazz All Starz (2016/2017) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

(Last Updated On: September 22, 2022)

Various Artists – The Italian Smooth Jazz All Starz (2016/2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:18:07 minutes | 1,58 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Alfa Music

“The Italian Smooth Jazz All-Starz” is, as the title suggests it might be, a seventeen-track compilation of some of the best Italian contemporary jazz around. It is a really top notch collection which includes fabulous tracks such as Renato Falaschi’s ‘Following My Soul’ and ‘Top Down’ by Gianni Vancini that are both right up there with the best that Alfa’s release has to offer.

Make no mistake, ‘The Italian Smooth Jazz All-Starz’ is one of those albums that is bursting with standout tracks and very much in this category is ‘Times Square’ from Urban T that checks every smooth jazz box imaginable.

Elsewhere, the mid tempo groove of ‘Unlimited’ from the Smooth Operator Project proves to be a total joy while the hard driving ‘Swagger’ showcases the unmistakable sound of sax-man Rocco Ventrella. Other featured artists include Amedeo Bianchi, Giò Lombardi, Marcello Sutera, Lorenzo Definti, Maurizio Grondona Group, Da Nu Jazz 4et, Danilo Riccardi, Piero del Prete, Carlo Micheli, and Angelo Trane while some of the genre’s best session men, Eric Marienthal, Gary Novak, Ricky Lawson, Greg Manning, Alex Al, André Berry, Darryl Williams, Gorden Campbell, are variously around to lend a hand. All things considered this is Smooth Jazz “Made in Italy” at is very best.

1. RoccoVentrella – Swagger (04:10)
2. Renato Falaschi – Following My Soul (05:04)
3. Papik – S.Francisco Mood (03:34)
4. Gianni Vancini – Top Down (03:57)
5. AmedeoBianchi – Spring Water (05:04)
6. LorenzoDefiniti – Heading North (05:20)
7. Maurizio Grondona Group – I Believe in Your Life (05:16)
8. Da Nu Jazz 4et – Love Soldier (04:47)
9. Gio Lombaridi – Good Morning Bella (04:43)
10. Marucello Sutera – Nightwalk (05:09)
11. Danilo Riccardi – Smootzy (03:53)
12. Piero Del Prete – Week End in Naples (04:41)
13. Urban-T – Times Square (04:25)
14. Smooth Operator Project – Unlimited (04:53)
15. 4/4-et – Easy to Do (04:17)
16. Cario Micheri – Chiaia di Luna (04:47)
17. Angelo Trane – L’attesa (03:59)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: