Various Artists – Tegan And Sara Present The Con X: Covers (2017) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

(Last Updated On: September 22, 2022)

Various Artists – Tegan And Sara Present The Con X: Covers (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 59:59 minutes | 1,15 GB | Genre: Alternative, Indie
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Warner Records

To commemorate the 10th anniversary of Tegan and Sara’s classic 2007 album, The Con, Warner Bros. Records releases The Con X: Covers. The album features 14 of Tegan and Sara’s favorite artists, each interpreting a song from the original album. Tegan says, “As the 10th anniversary of The Con approached, Sara and I started to brainstorm meaningful ways to celebrate what was easily one of our most important records. Almost immediately we established that a tour playing all 14 songs in a more intimate and stripped-down arrangement would be memorable for our diehard fans. But we also wanted a companion piece that would live on past the anniversary, hence The Con X: Covers album was born. We wanted the proceeds to go to our recently launched Tegan and Sara Foundation, which raises money for self-identified women and girls in the LGBTQ community. With that intention set, we asked 14 artists who were either outspoken allies of the LGTBQ community or LGBTQ themselves to each cover a song from The Con, in any fashion they saw fit. All the artists agreed to donate their time and energy to the project and their labels all agreed to waive their fees as well. We are beyond grateful for the contributions of each artist, and we hope fans of The Con will be moved by their interpretations.”

01. Ruth B. – I Was Married (01:34)
02. Muna – Relief Next to Me (02:57)
03. Shura – The Con (04:25)
04. Mykki Blanco – Knife Going In (03:20)
05. PVRIS – Are You Ten Years Ago (04:40)
06. Ryan Adams – Back In Your Head (03:11)
07. City and Colour – Hop a Plane (02:41)
08. Kelly Lee Owens – Soil, Soil (02:19)
09. Bleachers – Burn Your Life Down (02:40)
10. Hayley Williams of Paramore – Nineteen (04:11)
11. Sara Bareilles – Floorplan (03:48)
12. Shamir – Like O, Like H (02:35)
13. Trashique (GRIMES X HANA) – Dark Come Soon (03:00)
14. CHVRCHES – Call It Off (05:00)
15. Cyndi Lauper – Back In Your Head (Bonus Track) (03:41)
16. Bleached – One Second (Bonus Track) (03:10)
17. Vivek Shraya – I Take All the Blame (Bonus Track) (03:04)
18. Tegan and Sara – Miami Still (Demo) [Bonus Track] (03:36)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: