Skip to content

Various Artists – Tchaikovsky in Odessa – Part One (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Various Artists – Tchaikovsky in Odessa – Part One (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 51:28 minutes | 930 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front cover | © Decca Music Group Ltd.

Pyotr Il’yich Tchaikovsky arrived at Odessa on the 12th of January 1893. Lev Kupernik, the Head of Odessa Branch of the Russian Imperial Musical Society and Ivan Grekov, entrepreneur of the Odessa City Theatre, invited him to Odessa. The composer agreed to take part in the production of his opera Queen of Spades and conduct two symphonic concerts.


01. Tchaikovsky: The Tempest, Op. 18, TH 44
02. 2. Andante cantabile
03. Var. VIII e Coda. Allegro moderato con anima
04. 1. Ouverture miniature. Allegro giusto
05. 2a. Marche. Tempo di marcia viva
06. 2b. Danse de la Fée-Dragée. Andante ma non troppo
07. 2c. Danse russe. Trépak. Tempo di Trepak, molto vivace
08. 2d. Danse arabe. Allegretto
09. 2e. Danse chinoise. Allegro moderato
10. 2f. Danse des mirlitons. Moderato assai
11. 3. Valse des fleurs. Tempo di valse


%d bloggers like this: