Various Artists – MJ the Musical – Original Broadway Cast Recording (2022) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

(Last Updated On: September 16, 2022)

Various Artists – MJ the Musical – Original Broadway Cast Recording (2022)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 59:46 minutes | 1,25 GB | Genre: Soundtrack
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Legacy Recordings

Heralded as ‘a riveting adrenaline rush of a show!’ by Peter Marks in The Washington Post, ‘MJ the Musical’ opened at the Neil Simon Theatre on February 1, 2022 to rave reviews from both critics and audiences. ‘MJ delivers the thrills!’ exclaimed Jesse Green at The New York Times. Recorded at Power Station at BerkleeNYC, the album was produced by David Holcenberg and Jason Michael Webb and co-produced by Derik Lee, Lia Vollack, John Branca, and John McClain served as executive producers. MJ is currently in the running for ten Tony Awards including Best Musical, Best Performance by an Actor in a Leading Role in a Musical (Myles Frost), Best Book of a Musical (Lynn Nottage), Best Scenic Design of a Musical (Derek McLane and Peter Nigrini), Best Costume Design of a Musical (Paul Tazewell), Best Lighting Design of a Musical (Natasha Katz), Best Sound Design of a Musical (Gareth Owen), Best Direction of a Musical (Christopher Wheeldon), Best Choreography (Christopher Wheeldon) and Best Orchestrations (Jason Michael Webb and David Holcenberg).

01. Myles Frost – Beat It (02:45)
02. Christian Wilson – Jackson 5 Medley (The Love You Save / I Want You Back / ABC) (03:28)
03. Ayana George – I’ll Be There (03:32)
04. Myles Frost – Don’t Stop ‘Til You Get Enough / Blame It on the Boogie / Dancing Machine (05:32)
05. Myles Frost – Stranger in Moscow (02:17)
06. Antoine L. Smith, Tavon Olds-Sample – You Can’t Win (01:59)
07. Tavon Olds-Sample – I Can’t Help It (02:28)
08. Apollo Levine – Keep the Faith (01:31)
09. Tavon Olds-Sample – Wanna Be Startin’ Somethin’ (02:33)
10. Myles Frost – Earth Song / They Don’t Care About Us (03:36)
11. Myles Frost – Billie Jean (03:27)
12. Myles Frost – Smooth Criminal (02:31)
13. Quentin Earl Darrington – Victory Tour (For the Love of Money / Can You Feel It) (03:06)
14. Quentin Earl Darrington – Keep the Faith (Reprise) (01:49)
15. Myles Frost – She’s Out of My Life (02:58)
16. Myles Frost – Human Nature (02:34)
17. Myles Frost – Bad / 2 Bad (01:30)
18. Myles Frost – Thriller (04:01)
19. Original Broadway Cast of MJ – Man in the Mirror (04:07)
20. Original Broadway Cast of MJ – Finale (Jam / Black or White / Wanna Be Startin’ Somethin’) (03:55)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: