Skip to content

Various Artists – Blue Coast Collection 2 – Sunset Sessions E.S.E (2013) [SACD ISO]

Various Artists – Blue Coast Collection 2 –  Sunset Sessions E.S.E (2013)
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DSF64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | Time – 00:56:07 minutes | 2.25 GB
Genre: Acoustic, Folk | © Blue Coast Records

This album is a bundle of uplifting music and acoustic surprises for all listeners–especially for audiophiles.

Jenna Mammina and Matt Rollings reinterpret rock and pop classics “Mutineer” by Warren Zevon and “Another Grey Morning” by James Taylor with beautiful feeling and open, evocative arrangements. Luis Perez provides an acoustic performance of “Dust in the Wind,” a Kansas composition that went gold in both recordings and downloads.

Blue Coast favorite Keith Greeninger brings an upbeat and original version of Bob Marley’s “Three Little Birds.” And, don’t miss Houston Jones’ “I Found a Heart,” with an artful blend of acoustic guitar and piano.

Blue Coast Collection 2 holds a landmark place as an early example of E.S.E. (Extended Sound Environment), a proprietary recording technique where all musicians are performing live without use of headphones or overdubs and recording with specified gear.

This long anticipated release of Blue Coast Collection 2 will satisfy fans of quality music and transparent sound with its carefully chosen line up of emotionally honest and sonically stunning songs.

All performances were remastered especially for the CD and SACD versions. Some were remixed. Others have never been previously released.

“The release is dedicated to the memory of Jean Marie Reynaud, who I was honored to call a friend.”
– Cookie Marenco


01. Keith Greeninger, Chris Kee & Brain – Three Little Birds 7:27
02. Jane Selkye And Chris Kee – On The Moon 5:21
03. Chi McClean – Hole In My Heart 4:26
04. Jenna Mammina And Matt Rollings – Mutineer 3:05
05. Garett Brennan And The Great Salt Licks – Hard Up Babe 6:14
06. Matt Rollings – Rise 2:35
07. Keith Greeninger And Dayan Kai – Waiting For The Rain 5:26
08. Jane Selkye And Chris Kee – Colville 5:38
09. Jenna Mammina And Matt Rollings – Another Grey Morning 3:21
10. Garett Brennan And The Great Salt Licks – Heaven 4:05
11. Houston Jones – I Found A Heart 5:18
12. Luis Perez – Dust In The Wind 3:19


%d bloggers like this: