Skip to content

Van Zant – Brother To Brother (2003) [DVD-AUDIO ISO]

Van Zant – Brother To Brother
Artist: Van Zant | Album: Brother To Brother | Style: Country, Southern Rock | Year: 2003 [1998 original] | Quality: DVD-Audio (MLP 5.1 96kHz/24Bit, Dolby AC3 5.1) | Bitrate: lossless | Tracks: 11 | Size: 3.4 Gb | Recovery: 5% | Covers: in archive | Release: Sanctuary | Silverline Records (288186-9), 2003 | Note: Not Watermarked

Brother to Brother marks the first time Johnny and Donnie Van Zant have ever collaborated together, and the results are exactly what fans of either Lynyrd Skynyrd or .38 Special would expect — a set of tough, bluesy Southern rock. Instrumentally, it nearly achieves its full potential, capturing both of the guitarists in fine form. However, the material is a bit inconsistent, with several songs lacking memorable hooks or melodies. Still, the songs that do work are dynamite, and even the weaker tracks have their moments. And that means Brother to Brother is a worth a listen by any serious Skynyrd, Special or VanZant fan.


01. Rage (04:44)
02. Can’t Say It Loud Enough (04:24)
03. Show Me (04:06)
04. I’m A Want You Kinda Man (04:49)
05. Right Side Up (05:07)
06. Brother To Brother (06:09)
07. Livin’ A Lie (04:53)
08. That Was Yesterday (03:26)
09. Downright And Dangerous (03:51)
10. Black Bottom Road (04:46)
11. Friend (04:39)


%d bloggers like this: