Skip to content

VA – Head-Fi And HDTracks presents – Open Your Ears (2010) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Variuos Artists – Open Your Ears (2010)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 1:02:18 minutes | 1,26 GB | Genre: Miscellaneous
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Artwork: Digital booklet | © Head-Fi

A test compilation from Chesky Records. If you want to know how good your headphones can sound, listen to great sounding recordings. Each track on this sampler was selected to demonstrate specific audio qualities like transparency, dynamic range, imaging, etc.

01 – The Persuasions – Stuck In A Moment You Can’t Get Out Of [Midrange tonality test]
02 – Sam Yahel, Mike Moreno, Ari Hoenig, Seamus Blake – Money [Low-Level Resolution test]
03 – John Hammond – Get Behind The Mule [Transparency test]
04 – Babatunde Olatunji – Sare Tete WA [Visceral Impact test]
05 – I Ching – Gadamaylin [Out-Of-Head Imaging test]
06 – Rebecca Pidgeon – Texas Rangers [Center Focus test]
07 – The Symphony Orchestra Of The Norrlands Orchestra – David Chesky: Concerto for Bassoon and Orchestra: Movement 3 [Palpable Detail and Texture]
08 – Monty Alexander – Hajji Baba [Rhythm test]
09 – Spatial Depth [Percussion Imaging test]
10. The Conga Kings – Tumbao De Tamborito [Depth test]
11. Dr. Chesky’s Sound Show – Heartbeat [Bass Extension test]
12 – Billy Burnette – Everything Is Broken [Bass test]

Most of the albums with these tracks you can find through the site’s search.

Please note: Track “7” presented in 24/88 resolution.


%d bloggers like this: