Skip to content

Utopia – Live at the Chicago Theatre (2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

Utopia – Live at the Chicago Theatre (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz  | Time – 02:00:36 minutes | 1,48 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Purple Pyramid Records

Todd Rundgren’s seminal prog-rock/power-pop band Utopia reunites onstage for the first time in 32 years.

After a thirty-year-plus hiatus, Todd Rundgren’s Utopia graced the Chicago Theater stage, with the hopes of promising fans an extraordinary, other-worldly concert experience. The original 70’s-formed band established a stellar reputation for stretching the prog rock/pop envelope and infusing their mostly original material with verve and state-of-the-art technique.

Rundgren has performed a diverse range of styles as a solo artist and as a member of the band Utopia. He is known for his sophisticated and often-unorthodox music, flamboyant stage outfits, and his later experiments with interactive entertainment. He also produced innovative music videos, pioneered forms of multimedia, and was an early adopter and promoter of various computer technologies.

1 Utopia Theme
2 The Ikon
3 Another Life
4 Do Ya
5 Freedom Fighters
6 The Wheel
7 Back on the Street
8 Something’s Coming
9 Monument
10 Overture Communion with the Sun
11 Last of the New Wave Riders
12 Road To Utopia
13 Play This Game
14 Swing to the Right
15 Trapped
16 Set Me Free
17 Love In Action
18 Hammer In My Heart
19 Princess of the Universe
20 I Will Wait
21 Rock Love
22 Love is the Answer
23 One World
24 Just One Victory


%d bloggers like this: