Skip to content

UK – Night After Night (1979) [Original US Pressing] {Vinyl Rip 24Bit/96khz}

UK – Night After Night-Live!
Vinyl | LP Cover (1:1) | FLAC + cue | 24bit/96kHz | 951mb
Mastered At Sterling Sound
Label: Polydor/PD-1-6234 | Release: 1979 | Genre: Progressive-Rock

This is the live record of the 2 UK’s studio albums. The sound is only good. There are 2 new songs: “Night after night” and “As long as you want me here”. The more accessible “Night after night” is not very complex, more diluted, so that it is a bit disappointing, although there is a very good organ solo. “As long as you want me here” contains an interesting & too short intro of really modern & futuristic keyboards; Jobson’s simple piano and Wetton’s vocals are quite addictive and catchy, but nothing is really complex and elaborated on this track. The keyboards intro on “Alaska” is ABSOLUTELY flamboyant: quite better and louder than on the studio album. The complex & fast parts like on “Presto vivace” are VERY well played: Jobson is a GOD! Jobson’s electric violins are very fast and elaborated, especially on “Caesar’s Palace Blues”, reminding Darryl Way’s work or himself playing with Curved Air. The enthusiastic crowd favorably responds. Instead of the 2 new tracks mentioned above, UK should have played the complex bit a la ELP on “Carrying no cross”. Have you heard the curious cut effect made on the crowd’s “UK” shout, after the “Caesar’s Palace Blues” track?
Rating: 4.5 stars

Review by greenback,


A1 Night After Night
A2 Rendezvous 6•02
A3 Nothing To Lose
A4 As Long As You Want Me Here

B1 Alaska
B2 Time To Kill
B3 Presto Vivace
B4 In The Dead Of Night
B5 Caesar’s Palace Blues

Recorded At – Nakano Sun Plaza
Recorded At – Nippon Seinen-kan Hall
Mixed At – Westlake Studios
Mastered At – Sterling Sound
Pressed By – PRC Recording Company, Richmond, IN
Manufactured By – Polydor Incorporated
Marketed By – Polydor Incorporated
Distributed By – PolyGram Distribution
Published By – E.G. Music Ltd.
Phonographic Copyright (p) – E.G. Records Ltd.
Copyright (c) – E.G. Records Ltd.
Bass, Lead Vocals – John Wetton
Cover – Alwyn Clayden, John Wetton
Drums, Percussion – Terry Bozzio
Engineer – Michael Braunstein
Engineer [Second] – Mitch Gibson
Keyboards, Violin [Electric] – Eddie Jobson
Photography By – Ebet Roberts, John Shaw (6), Max Takahashi, Neil Zlozower
Producer – Eddie Jobson, John Wetton
Written-By – Bruford* (tracks: B2), Jobson*, Wetton* (tracks: A1 to A4, B2, B4, B5)
℗© E G Records Ltd.

PRC Richmond Pressing, denoted by code (72) on label

Recorded live at Sun Plaza and Seinen Kan, Tokyo, June 1979
Mixed at Westlake Studios, Beverly Hills, California, June 1979


%d bloggers like this: