U2 – All That You Can’t Leave Behind (Remastered 2020) (2000/2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

(Last Updated On: August 15, 2022)

U2 – All That You Can’t Leave Behind (Remastered 2020) (2000/2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 53:07 minutes | 1,11 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © UMC (Universal Music Catalogue)

All That You Can’t Leave Behind is the tenth studio album by rock band U2. Following the mixed reception to their 1997 album, Pop, All That You Can’t Leave Behind represented a return to a more conventional sound for the band after they experimented with alternative rock and dance music in the 1990s. U2 brought back producers Brian Eno and Daniel Lanois who had produced a number of the band’s previous albums.

Nearly ten years after beginning U2 Mach II with their brilliant seventh album Achtung Baby, U2 ease into their third phase with 2000’s All That You Can’t Leave Behind. The title signifies more than it seems, since the group sifts through its past, working with Daniel Lanois and Brian Eno, all in an effort to construct a classicist U2 album. Thankfully, it’s a rock record from a band that absorbed all the elastic experimentation, studio trickery, dance flirtations, and genre bending of Achtung, Zooropa, and Pop – all they’ve shed is the irony. U2 choose not to delve as darkly personal as they did on Achtung or Zooropa, yet they also avoid the alienating archness of Pop, returning to the generous spirit that flowed through their best ’80s records. On that level, All may be reminiscent of The Joshua Tree, but this is a clever and craftsmanlike record, filled with nifty twists in the arrangements, small sonic details, and colors. U2 take subtle risks, such as their best pure pop song ever with “Wild Honey”; they’re so self-confident they effortlessly write their best anthem in years with “Beautiful Day”; they offer the gospel-influenced “Stuck in a Moment,” never once lowering it to the shtick it would have been on Rattle and Hum. Like any work from craftsmen, All That You Can’t Leave Behind winds up being a work of modest pleasures, where the way the verse eases into the chorus means more than the overall message, and this is truly the first U2 album where that sentiment applies – but there is genuine pleasure in their craft, for the band and listener alike.

1. U2 – Beautiful Day (Remastered 2020)
2. U2 – Stuck In A Moment You Can’t Get Out Of (Remastered 2020)
3. U2 – Elevation (Remastered 2020)
4. U2 – Walk On (Remastered 2020)
5. U2 – Kite (Remastered 2020)
6. U2 – In A Little While (Remastered 2020)
7. U2 – Wild Honey (Remastered 2020)
8. U2 – Peace On Earth (Remastered 2020)
9. U2 – When I Look At The World (Remastered 2020)
10. U2 – New York (Remastered 2020)
11. U2 – Grace (Remastered 2020)
12. U2 – The Ground Beneath Her Feet (Remastered 2020)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: