Skip to content

Travis Biggs – Solar Funk (1979/2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Travis Biggs – Solar Funk (1979/2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 34:52 minutes | 408 MB | Genre: Jazz, Funk
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Crimson

Travis Biggs is a keyboardist and violinist – and he’s best known for his one album Solar Funk on the Source label – but this is an earlier release that predates that one, issued on a small Detroit label, and with a rawer sound overall! The groove is sort of spacey jazz funk fusion – with vocals on a few cuts, but mostly a focus on the instrumental side of the album – served up by Travis on Fender Rhodes, synth, organ, harp, mandolin, and electric violin. Some numbers are laidback and mellow, but many others are upbeat and very grooving – with almost a boogie funk sort of groove!

Includes original versions of the tracks “Solar Funk” and “Tibetan Serenity“, the latter of which is an excellent instrumental with a very famous sample – plus the cuts “I Wish“, “Fly Like An Eagle“.


1. Travis Biggs – Autumn Jewel
2. Travis Biggs – After the Storm
3. Travis Biggs – Tibetian Serenity
4. Travis Biggs – Ven a Bailar Conmigo
5. Travis Biggs – Nashville Express
6. Travis Biggs – Solar Funk
7. Travis Biggs – It’s Live


%d bloggers like this: