Skip to content

Toto – Toto XX: 1977-1997 (Remastered) (1998/2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

Toto – Toto XX: 1977-1997 (Remastered) (1998/2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 57:08 minutes | 2,17 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Columbia

Toto XX: 1977-1997 is a compilation album by Toto to celebrate their 20th anniversary. The album features rare original demos, outtakes, previously unreleased recordings and live tracks from the band’s 20-year career.

The first single released, “Goin’ Home” was recorded during Bobby Kimball’s brief first reunion with the band in 1989, prior to the record company’s decision to replace him with new lead singer Jean-Michel Byron. The song had later been recorded by the band’s then former singer Joseph Williams and released on his 1997 album 3.

The last three songs where recorded live at the Standard Bank Arena in Johannesburg, South Africa in 1996.

The song Miss Sun was an early Toto (audition) demo with Lisa Dal Bello contributing on vocals. Toto first released this song on the album XX. Especially for the Scaggs album Hits (1980) Toto and Scaggs re-recorded the song, again with Lisa on vocals.


1. Toto – Goin’ Home
2. Toto – Tale Of A Man
3. Toto – Last Night
4. Toto – In A Word
5. Toto – Modern Eyes
6. Toto – Right Part Of Me
7. Toto – Mrs. Johnson
8. Toto – Miss Sun
9. Toto – Love Is A Man’s World
10. Toto – Baba Mnumzane (Live)
11. Toto – Africa (Live)


%d bloggers like this: