Skip to content

Toto – The Seventh One (Remastered) (1988/2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

Toto – The Seventh One (Remastered) (1988/2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 53:39 minutes | 2,02 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Columbia

The Seventh One is the seventh studio album by the American rock band Toto. It was released in 1988, and became the best-received Toto album since Toto IV.

Toto attempted to satisfy commercial considerations by loading up the first half of their seventh album with the kind of power ballads that had given the band recognition before, especially songs named after women whose names end in “A” like “Pamela” and “Anna.” But these thinly veiled rewrites of “Rosanna” earned only modest radio play, and the rest of the album, which rocked harder as it went on, while it may have been truer to the band’s musical aspirations, continued to sound too anonymous to earn any response beyond the band’s fan base, especially its international one (which it seemed to be acknowledging by printing some of the sleeve notes in Japanese). – William Ruhlmann


1. Toto – Pamela
2. Toto – You Got Me
3. Toto – Anna
4. Toto – Stop Loving You
5. Toto – Mushanga
6. Toto – Stay Away
7. Toto – Straight for the Heart
8. Toto – Only the Children
9. Toto – A Thousand Years
10. Toto – These Chains
11. Toto – Home of the Brave


%d bloggers like this: