Skip to content

Tommy Kotter – Kotter: Poem (2018) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Tommy Kotter – Kotter: Poem (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 58:08 minutes | 957 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | ©  Nilento Records

This is an album of lyrical piano music written mostly by Tommy Kotter. It contains beautiful melodies in the tradition of jazz, classical and folk music. The season-poems (all composed in their corresponding season) are small classical piano compositions that are samplings of impressionistic piano writing. Most of the pieces are ballads and waltzes colored with “jazz and cocktails” and sometimes maybe you can hear inspiration from Erik Satie or other impressionistic composers. Composer and piano player Tommy Kotter likes to work with rare rhythms and mixes influences from many sources. The melodies are often played quietly but intensity increases gradually. The piano solos have ardor and devotion. He regularly performs with his septet, Tommy Kotter Unit.

1. Visa vid midsommartid (Arr. for Piano) 03:11
2. Summerpoem 02:33
3. La mer (Arr. for Piano) 07:15
4. Heartland 02:36
5. Speldosan 04:03
6. Autumnpoem 02:38
7. Skyddsängel 06:28
8. Ljuset från Krubban 03:08
9. Winterpoem 06:06
10. Tulpaner från Amsterdam (Arr. for Piano) 04:06
11. Springpoem 03:42
12. Cherry Blossom 07:52
13. Mori Song (Haru ga Kita) 04:30

Tommy Kotter, piano


%d bloggers like this: