Skip to content

Tom Odell – Jubilee Road (2018) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Tom Odell – Jubilee Road (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 46:48 minutes | 526 MB | Genre: Indie Pop, Folk
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Columbia

Juilee Road is the third studio album from Tom Odell. Packed with grandstanding melodies and scintillating performances, Jubilee Road intertwines real life stories of the time Tom spent living in a house in East London with his then girlfriend. Choosing to fictionalise the street to preserve his erstwhile neighbours privacy, the listener is drawn into the affecting real-life dramas that Odell paints.

From the opener Jubilee Road’s scene-setting of the street’s colourful community and the whiskey-shaking gamblers in the local betting shop (Queen Of Diamonds), to the almost unbearably bittersweet celebration of Wedding Day.

Still only 27, ‘Jubilee Road’ may well be a career-defining record for Odell, which sees the multi-talented young artist take full control of his music, not only writing, singing, and vamping up his vibrant piano style on all ten songs, but also self-producing them.

1. Jubilee Road (05:13)
2. If You Wanna Love Somebody (04:22)
3. Son of an Only Child (04:35)
4. You’re Gonna Break My Heart Tonight (04:38)
5. China Dolls (04:00)
6. Queen of Diamonds (04:34)
7. Half As Good As You (feat. Alice Merton) (03:30)
8. Go Tell Her Now (03:51)
9. Don’t Belong in Hollywood (03:55)
10. Wedding Day (04:16)
11. If You Wanna Love Somebody (Single Version) (03:54)


%d bloggers like this: