Skip to content

Tobias Tammearu Trio – Bivium (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

Tobias Tammearu Trio – Bivium (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 35:35 minutes | 391 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Playground Music Estonia

I’m Tobias Tammearu. Saxophonist and composer. Almost a year ago, I invited Robert Rebase (bass guitar) and Martin Petermann (drums) to the rehearsal room to give three concerts in different parts of Estonia for four hours within the framework of the International Music Day on October 1, 2019. We gathered under a common name – Tobias Tammearu Trio. By now, we have recorded the debut album “Bivium”, on which you can find seven original songs by both me and Robert.

“Bivium” translated from Latin means a crossroads. We have deliberately avoided agreements so that our music would, as often as possible, reach a “crossroads” where the musical direction could be “argued”. It is extremely exciting to listen to and play these “disputes”. I wish you to take part in it too!


01. Tobias Tammearu Trio – Takeoff
02. Tobias Tammearu Trio – Barloov
03. Tobias Tammearu Trio – August
04. Tobias Tammearu Trio – Gerta
05. Tobias Tammearu Trio – Beautiful Unknown
06. Tobias Tammearu Trio – Peale tormi
07. Tobias Tammearu Trio – Paralüüs


%d bloggers like this: