Skip to content

TLC – TLC {Deluxe Edition} (2017) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

TLC – TLC {Deluxe Edition} (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:02:06 minutes | 804 MB | Genre: R&B
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © Cooking Vinyl

Thanks to a crowd-funding campaign on Kickstarter, TLC was able to record the final chapter of an adventure started in 1991. The target – $150,000 − was reached in less than 48 hours, thanks in part to prestigious donators such as the New Kids On The Block ($10,000) and Katy Perry ($5,000)… With their eponymous TLC, T-Boz and Chilli produced a fifth opus to please their long-time fans. And most importantly this LP is their first proper album since the death of Lisa ‘Left Eye’ Lopes in a car accident in 2002… We once again savour a subtle cocktail of light R&B and suave pop, punctuated with hip-hop and soul. A recipe reminiscent of the 90s that has aged well thanks in part to a rather contemporary production without it falling into musical opportunism. A reference to G-funk here (the sunny and 100% lover single Way Back with Snoop Dogg), a folk ballad there (Start A Fire) and an omnipresent sensual groove: TLC raises its shield of eclecticism with undeniable charisma

01 – No Introduction
02 – Way Back
03 – It’s Sunny
04 – Haters
05 – Perfect Girls
06 – Interlude
07 – Start a Fire
08 – American Gold
09 – Scandalous
10 – Aye MuthaFucka
11 – Joy Ride
12 – Way Back (Extended)
13 – No Scrubs (Re-Mastered Version)
14 – Creep (Re-Mastered Version)
15 – Unpretty (Re-Mastered Version)
16 – Baby-Baby-Baby (Re-Mastered Version)
17 – Diggin’ on You (Re-Mastered Version)


%d bloggers like this: