Skip to content

Titus Andronicus – The Monitor (10th Anniversary Remastered Edition) (2010/2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Titus Andronicus – The Monitor (10th Anniversary Remastered Edition) (2010/2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/96kHz | Time – 01:05:47 minutes | 1,29 GB | Genre: Indie Rock, Punk Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © XL Recordings

In March of 2010, XL Recordings released Titus Andronicus’ epic second album THE MONITOR, immediately elevating the upstart New Jersey rock band to legendary status.

In late 2019, loose plans began for a 10th anniversary reissue. In early 2020, those plans were put on indefinite hold, for obvious reasons, and the band, whose chilling vision of America’s tribalist future would become the awful truth, was silenced.

XL new presents the 10th Anniversary Edition of The Monitor. The record has been remastered by Matthew Barnhart at Chicago Mastering Service, with the original “lost” sequence and side-breaks restored.

Since The Monitor’s release 11 years ago, it’s been celebrated as a classic of this and any other era of rock music, and it’s legacy continues to grow. We’ve been through a lot and this album remains a salve for our times.

1. A More Perfect Union (2021 Remaster) (07:08)
2. Titus Andronicus Forever (2021 Remaster) (01:55)
3. No Future Part Three: Escape From No Future (2021 Remaster) (05:16)
4. Richard II Or Extraordinary Popular Dimensions And The Madness Of Crowds (Responsible Hate Anthem) (2021 Remaster) (04:09)
5. A Pot in Which to Piss (2021 Remaster) (10:05)
6. Four Score and Seven (2021 Remaster) (08:45)
7. Theme from ”Cheers” (2021 Remaster) (05:02)
8. To Old Friends and New (2021 Remaster) (07:00)
9. …And Ever (2021 Remaster) (01:31)
10. The Battle of Hampton Roads (2021 Remaster) (14:56)


%d bloggers like this: