Skip to content

Thievery Corporation – Symphonik (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Thievery Corporation – Symphonik (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 48:55 minutes | 426 MB | Genre: Electronic
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © ESL Music, Inc.

Thievery Corporation played a historic concert in 2017 at The JFK Center for the Performing Arts in Washington, D.C. The show saw their songs re-imagined with orchestral arrangements from some of today’s leading young classical composers. The show is now legendary, and those fortunate to attend heard Thievery Corporation in an entirely new way. To honor this show and inspiration it provided, Hilton and Garza have created “Symphonik” – recorded with Prague’s FilmHarmonic Orchestra along with Thievery Corporation’s live band and engineering and co-production by Gianmaria Conti.

In 2017, Eric Hilton and Rob Garza — Thievery Corporation’s founding members — performed alongside a 22-piece orchestra at the John F. Kennedy Centre for the Performing Arts in what would become immortalized as a historic concert for the band. In association with Mason Bates’ “KC Jukebox,” the show reimagined fan favourites and live show staples with orchestral arrangements from leading young classical composers. The result was something that breathed new life into Thievery Corporation’s extensive catalogue, infusing both the classical and orchestral into Hilton and Garza’s well-worn bossa nova, dub reggae, Middle Eastern and Indian influences, as well as jazz and electronica beats.

As a tribute to this performance, Thievery Corporation teamed up with Prague’s highly coveted FILMharmonic Orchestra (who have recorded with artists like Céline Dion and Arcade Fire) to produce Symphonik. The album delivers a superb rendering of 11 beloved tracks, which include classics such as “Lebanese Blonde” and “Until the Morning.”


01 – Heaven’s Gonna Burn Your Eyes
02 – Love Has No Heart
03 – Ghetto Matrix
04 – Passing Stars
05 – Until the Morning
06 – Depth of My Soul
07 – Sweet Tides
08 – Lebanese Blonde
09 – Weapons of Distraction
10 – The Forgotten People


%d bloggers like this: