Skip to content

The Yardbirds – 1967 – Live in Stockholm & Offenbach (2018) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

The Yardbirds – 1967 – Live in Stockholm & Offenbach (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 39:58 minutes | 317 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Repertoire Records (UK) Limited

1967 – what a wonderful year! It heralded the Summer of Love when hippies roamed the streets of London clad in kaftans and beads and Flower Power ruled. It was also a year of artistic development when the Yardbirds became an important part of the coming rock revolution.

The R&B group fronted by singer Keith Relf and guitarist Jimmy Page had undergone many changes over the years but remained at the forefront of innovation, before they split in July 1968. While they spent most of their final years together touring the US they also visited Europe, where the historic recordings on this marvellous 12-track LP captured them in full flow.

Here they perform classics like Shapes Of Things , Over, Under, Sideways, Down and I’m A Man on German TV show Beat! Beat! Beat! in March 1967 and another eight versions of these and other songs like Heart Full Of Soul , Little Games and My Baby recorded at the famed Konserthuset in Stockholm in April that year. It’s a special thrill to hear the pre-Led Zeppelin-era Jimmy Page rockin out on Under, Over, Sideways, Down , while Keith, Jim McCarty (drums) and Chris Dreja (bass) show just how exciting the band was live. Unmissable and vital vinyl to have and to hold and to hear.

1. Shapes of Things 02:23
2. Happenings Ten Years Time Ago 02:30
3. Over, Under, Sideways, Down 02:15
4. I’m a Man 06:15
5. Shapes of Things 02:29
6. Heart Full of Soul 01:48
7. You’re a Better Man Than I 04:23
8. Most Likely You Go Your Way (and I’ll Go Mine) 03:14
9. Over, Under, Sideways, Down 02:27
10. Little Games 02:36
11. My Baby 02:54
12. I’m a Man 06:44


%d bloggers like this: