Skip to content

The Violinaires – Don’t Forget To Pray (1979) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

The Violinaires – Don’t Forget To Pray (1979)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 29:55 minutes | 638 MB | Genre: R&B
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © Jewel Records

The Violinaires have been an institution in Detroit gospel music since 1952, appearing under a variety of names, usually The Violinaires or the Fantastic Violinaires. “Don’t Forget to Pray” features the unique lead vocals of the late Robert Blair, blending with the group’s high, sweet, falsetto voices in the background. This 1979 album includes some of the most popular and enduring songs the Violinaires ever recorded.

01 – Don’t Forget to Pray
02 – Blessed Homeland
03 – Beat the Devil Running
04 – Did You Stop to Pray This Morning
05 – Trying to Make It to My Home
06 – Do You Know the Man from Gallilee
07 – No Failure in God
08 – Something Is Worrying Me
09 – Where You There When They Crucified My Lord


%d bloggers like this: