Skip to content

The Tierney Sutton Band – The Sting Variations (2016) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

The Tierney Sutton Band – The Sting Variations (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96kHz | Time – 66:48 minutes | 1,37 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: ProStudioMasters |  Front Cover | © BFM Jazz
Recorded: May 1 & 2, 2015, Sear Sound Studios, NYC

One of the strengths of vocalist Tierney Sutton and her long time team of Christian Jacob/p, Kevin Axt-Trey Henry/b and Ray Brinker/dr is that they know how to select themes for their projects. Sutton and company have successfully created homages to Sinatra, Joni Mitchell and even the American Folk Book. This time around, she focuses on the pen of Gordon Matthew Thomas Summer, aka “Sting”, with material from The Police and solo career joining together through the puree of Sutton’s deliver.

“(Sutton is) a serious jazz artist who takes the whole enterprise to another level.”– The New York Times

01. Driven to Tears
02. If You Love Somebody Set Them Free
03. Seven Days
04. Shadows in the Rain
05. Walking in Your Footsteps
06. Fragile/The Gentle Rain
07. Message in a Bottle
08. Fields of Gold
09. Fortress Around Your Heart
10. Language of Birds
11. Every Little Thing He Does Is Magic
12. Every Breath You Take (Lullabye)
13. Synchronicity I
14. Consider Me Gone

Tierney Sutton – vocals
Christian Jacob – piano
Kevin Axt – double bass
Ray Brinker – drums
Trey Henry – bass on 2, 3


%d bloggers like this: