Skip to content

The Tea Party – Blood Moon Rising (Bonus Track Edition) (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

The Tea Party – Blood Moon Rising (Bonus Track Edition) (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/48kHz | Time – 00:51:15 minutes | 678 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © InsideOutMusic

Canadian Rock trio The Tea Party will be releasing their first new music in Europe since 2014’s The Ocean At The End album with a full-length record titled Blood Moon Rising, out November 26th, 2021 via InsideOutMusic.

The album (cover artwork to be seen above!) features 11 tracks recorded by The Tea Party over the course of the last five years in Canada and Australia, combining the previously released Black River EP with a selection of new compositions and additional bonus material. I have to confess to coming late to the Tea Party (huh, huh!), not being aware of the band’s thirty year history until very recently. And I have to say I cannot understand not having picked up on such an impressive trio before!

The Tea Party (comprising Jeff Martin on lead vocals and guitar, Jeff Burrows on drums and Stuart Chatwood on bass and keys) released their eponymous debut album in 1991, drawing on influences from psychedelic rock and blues. It was produced by Martin, something he would continue with for all the band’s albums. This was followed in 1993 by Splendor Solis, the band beginning to employ Indian-style sounds in tandem with a continued blues influenced style. As a result, The Tea Party was often compared to Led Zeppelin, a parallel that was reinforced by Jeff Martin playing guitar with a violin bow (not unlike Jimmy Page) on “Save Me“. Martin’s appearance, voice and singing style also drew comparisons to those of Jim Morrison, as did some of the album’s lyrics. 1995’s The Edges of Twilight continued this vibe, combining three-piece rock compositions with music from around the world in the band’s most commercially successful album.

01. The Tea Party – Black River
02. The Tea Party – Way Way Down
03. The Tea Party – Sunshower
04. The Tea Party – So Careless
05. The Tea Party – Our Love
06. The Tea Party – Hole in My Heart
07. The Tea Party – Shelter
08. The Tea Party – Summertime
09. The Tea Party – Out on the Tiles (cover version)
10. The Tea Party – The Beautiful
11. The Tea Party – Blood Moon Rising (Wattsy’s Song)
12. The Tea Party – Isolation (cover version)
13. The Tea Party – Everyday Is Like Sunday (cover version)
14. The Tea Party – Way Way Down (Bonus Live Version)


Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

%d bloggers like this: