Skip to content

The Rolling Stones – Between The Buttons (UK Version) (1967/2002/2014) [Official Digital Download 24bit/176,4kHz]

The Rolling Stones – Between The Buttons (UK Version) (1967/2002/2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/176,4kHz | Time – 38:48 minutes | 1,22 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © ABKCO Music Records Inc

Between the Buttons is the 5th British and 7th American studio album by the English rock band the Rolling Stones, released on 20 January 1967 in the UK and on 11 February in the US as the follow-up to Aftermath. It reflected the Stones’ brief foray into psychedelia and baroque pop balladry during the era.

Sessions for the album began on 3 August 1966 and lasted until the 11th at Los Angeles’ RCA Studios during the Rolling Stones’ 1966 American Tour. David Hassinger was the engineer for the album. It would be the last album produced by Andrew Loog Oldham, who had to this point acted as the band’s manager and produced all of their albums. Oldham was subsequently dismissed during sessions for the band’s next album, Their Satanic Majesties Request.

Between the Buttons is among the band’s most musically eclectic works; multi-instrumentalist Brian Jones abandoned his guitar on much of the album, instead playing a wide variety of other instruments including organ, marimba, vibraphone, and kazoo. Piano duties were split by two session players: former Rolling Stones member Ian Stewart and frequent contributor Jack Nitzsche.

As with prior albums, the American and British versions contained slightly different track listings. The American version of Between the Buttons, which includes “Let’s Spend the Night Together” and “Ruby Tuesday”, is on the 2003 and 2012 versions of Rolling Stone magazine’s 500 Greatest Albums of All Time. Between the Buttons reached number 3 on the British album charts and number 2 on the US Billboard Top LPs chart.

1. The Rolling Stones – Yesterday’s Papers
2. The Rolling Stones – My Obsession
3. The Rolling Stones – Back Street Girl
4. The Rolling Stones – Connection
5. The Rolling Stones – She Smiled Sweetly
6. The Rolling Stones – Cool, Calm And Collected
7. The Rolling Stones – All Sold Out
8. The Rolling Stones – Please Go Home
9. The Rolling Stones – Who’s Been Sleeping Here?
10. The Rolling Stones – Complicated
11. The Rolling Stones – Miss Amanda Jones
12. The Rolling Stones – Something Happened To Me Yesterday


Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

%d bloggers like this: