Skip to content

The Rolling Stones – 12X5 (1964) [ABKCO Remaster 2002] {PS3 ISO + FLAC}

The Rolling Stones – 12X5 (1964) [ABKCO Remaster 2002]
PS3 Rip | ISO | SACD DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 32:12 minutes | Scans included | 1,04 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Scans included | 700 MB

The evolution from blues to rock accelerated with the Rolling Stones’ second American LP. They turned soul into guitar rock for the hits “It’s All Over Now” and “Time Is on My Side” (the latter of which was their first American Top Ten single). “2120 South Michigan Avenue” is a great instrumental blues-rock jam; “Around and Around” is one of their best Chuck Berry covers; and “If You Need Me” reflects an increasing contemporary soul influence. On the other hand, the group originals (except for the propulsive “Empty Heart”) are weak and derivative, indicating that the band still had a way to go before it could truly challenge the Beatles’ throne.

01. Around And Around
02. Confessin’ The Blues
03. Empty Heart
04. Time Is On My Side
05. Good Times, Bad Times
06. It’s All Over Now
07. 2120 South Michigan Avenue
08. Under The Boardwalk
09. Congratulations
10. Grown Up Wrong
11. If You Need Me
12. Susie Q

Mastered by Bob Ludwig at Gateway Mastering.
DSD Engineer: Gus Skinas.



Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

%d bloggers like this: