Skip to content

The Queen’s Six – The Queen’s Six Murder the Songs of Tom Lehrer (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

The Queen’s Six – The Queen’s Six Murder the Songs of Tom Lehrer (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/192kHz | Time – 33:21 minutes | 917 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Concord Records

Following Tom Lehrer’s decision in 2020 to release almost 100 of his songs into the public domain (for anyone to perform and adapt without permission), The Queen’s Six take up the offer with relish in this album of a cappella renditions of his “catchy and savage musical satire”. Based at Windsor Castle, the members of The Queen’s Six make up half of the Lay Clerks of St George’s Chapel, whose homes lie within the Castle walls. This rare privilege demands the highest musical standards, as they sing regularly for the Royal family at both private and state occasions.

In 2018 this included the wedding of Prince Harry and Ms Meghan Markle, held in St George’s Chapel. Most significantly however, it is the familiarity of living and singing together in Chapel every day that lends this group its distinctive closeness and blend, as well as an irresistible informality and charm.

01. Lehrer: The Masochism Tango
02. Lehrer: Oedipus Rex
03. Lehrer: Poisoning Pigeons in the Park
04. Lehrer: Pollution
05. Lehrer: She’s My Girl
06. Lehrer: The Elements
07. Lehrer: The Wiener Schnitzel Waltz
08. Lehrer: My Home Town
09. Lehrer: I Got It from Agnes
10. Lehrer: Alma
11. Lehrer: The Vatican Rag
12. Lehrer: We Will All Go Together When We Go


Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

%d bloggers like this: