Skip to content

The L.A. Network – Ella on Our Mind (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/88,2kHz]

The L.A. Network – Ella on Our Mind (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 32:09 minutes | 568 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © 2xHD

Ella On Our Mind is the second release by The L.A. Network from 2xHD Mastering and Resonance Records. As with the L.A. Network’s first release, this is a new Analog Jazz Recording.

It was recorded ‘off-the-floor’ in 2 Track Analog at 15 ips with no overdubs or edits. Using the purest audiophile analog techniques, this recording of Ella Fitzgerald’s favorites captures the dynamics of singer, composer, and trombone player Aubrey Logan and composer, pianist, and singer Bill Cantos and friends from the L.A. Network’s outstanding pool of jazz musicians and singers.

The L.A. Network project was born as collaboration between two veteran recording producer/engineers and studio owners, 2xHD’s André Parry and Resonance Records’ George Klabin, with the idea of creating high-end renditions of jazz greats’ most memorable musical moments.

Following the successful release of Dave Brubeck Redux, Ella On Our Mind was recorded “off-the-floor” in 2 tracks at 15 ips, with no overdubs or edits, using the purest audiophile analog techniques. The recording captures the dynamics of 5 talented musicians from L.A.’s pool of outstanding jazz musicians and singers.


1. The L.A. Network – Our Love Is Here to Stay
2. The L.A. Network – Will Be Together Again
3. The L.A. Network – Lush Life
4. The L.A. Network – Hernando’s Hideway
5. The L.A. Network – How Long Has This Been Going On
6. The L.A. Network – Too Darn Hot
7. The L.A. Network – Summertime


%d bloggers like this: