Skip to content

The Jimi Hendrix Experience – Electric Ladyland (50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition) (1968/2018) [Blu-Ray to FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

The Jimi Hendrix Experience – Electric Ladyland (50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition) (1968/2018)
FLAC 5.1, 2.0 (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:15:34 minutes | 4,57 + 1,7 GB | Genre: Rock
Source: Blu-ray | Front Cover | © Legacy Recordings

This November, Sony’s Legacy Recordings and Experience Hendrix, L.L.C. will reissue a 50th anniversary edition of Jimi Hendrix‘s third and final studio album Electric Ladyland.

This new edition of the 1968 album will be available as a 3CD+blu-ray set or a 6LP+blu-ray edition. Via the blu-ray, both include a new 5.1 surround sound mix by Eddie Kramer, 24 bit/96 kz high resolution stereo audio, as well as a documentary on the making of the landmark record.

The album has been newly remastered by Bernie Grundman from the original analogue tapes. This is of course the first CD and being a double this is obviously spread across two records for the vinyl set. Audiophiles will be delighted to hear that Grundman prepared an all analog direct-to-disc vinyl transfer of the album.

The second CD (or the next two LPs for the vinyl box) feature ‘More Electric Ladyland: The Early Takes’ which presents 20 never before heard demos and studio outtakes. Some of these are intimate demos for song ideas Hendrix recorded himself on a reel-to-reel tape at the Drake Hotel, as well as early recording session takes featuring guest appearances from Buddy Miles, Stephen Stills and Al Kooper

01. …And the Gods Made Love (01:22)
02. Have You Ever Been (To Electric Ladyland) (02:09)
03. Crosstown Traffic (02:26)
04. Voodoo Chile (14:59)
05. Little Miss Strange (02:52)
06. Long Hot Summer Night (03:27)
07. Come On (Let the Good Times Roll) (04:09)
08. Gypsy Eyes (03:43)
09. Burning of the Midnight Lamp (03:39)
10. Rainy Day, Dream Away (03:42)
11. 1983… (A Merman I Should Turn to Be) (13:39)
12. Moon, Turn the Tides… Gently Gently Away (01:01)
13. Still Raining, Still Dreaming (04:25)
14. House Burning Down (04:32)
15. All Along the Watchtower (04:00)
16. Voodoo Child (Slight Return) (05:13)

FLAC 2.0

FLAC 5.1

%d bloggers like this: