Skip to content

The Gloaming – The Gloaming 3 (2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

The Gloaming – The Gloaming 3 (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:10:16 minutes | 1,25 GB | Genre: World
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Real World Records

World renowned Irish American group’s third studio album. The Gloaming is four master musicians and one singer, seemingly suspended in time as their music unfurls around them, its tendrils reaching out into every nook and cranny of the room. It’s undoubtedly Irish music – with violinists Martin Hayes and Caoimhín Ó Raghallaigh, guitarist Dennis Cahill, and with Ó Lionáird, one of the greatest contemporary sean-nos singers. But it’s also more than that: pianist and producer Thomas Bartlett steers the music towards a place where modernity and the old world become one. The heart of The Gloaming remains, but there are touches throughout that signal its points of difference.

1. The Weight of Things (07:46)
2. The Lobster (06:53)
3. Áthas (04:49)
4. The Pink House (08:39)
5. Reo (07:47)
6. The Old Road to Garry (03:31)
7. Sheehan’s Jigs (07:24)
8. My Lady Who Has Found the Tomb Unattended (05:12)
9. Doctor O’Neill (10:36)
10. The Song of the Glens (07:39)


%d bloggers like this: