Skip to content

The Fratellis – In Your Own Sweet Time (2018) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

The Fratellis – In Your Own Sweet Time (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 46:20 minutes | 1 GB | Genre: Alternative, Indie
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: 7Digital | Front Cover | © Cooking Vinyl

The Fratellis are a Scottish rock band from Glasgow, formed in 2005. The band consists of lead vocalist and guitarist Jon Fratelli (born John Lawler), bass guitarist Barry Fratelli (born Barry Wallace), and drummer and backing vocalist Mince Fratelli (born Gordon McRory). “In Your Own Sweet Time” is their fifth studio album. The Fratellis still favor melody, which is their saving grace.

More than a decade removed from their 2006 debut, Costello Music (their only record to make waves on both sides of the Atlantic), the Fratellis no longer bother with the manic energy that fueled such early hits as “Chelsea Dagger.” Listening to In Your Own Sweet Time – the band’s fifth full-length album, released almost 12 years after their first – it’s hard not to miss that kind of verve, since the trio are settling into a comfortable groove where they emphasize nuanced craft over kinetic kicks. The Fratellis still favor melody, which is their saving grace. Perhaps In Your Own Sweet Time feels excessively massaged – it’s slick and sweet, the work of a group eager to settle into middle age – but the Fratellis still kick out hooks that worm their way into the subconscious, even if they don’t grab attention. Because the Fratellis are no longer rushing toward the finish line, In Your Own Sweet Time can seem a little stiff and fussy, but the group’s instincts remain sound, and that helps turn this album into something handsome instead of something stuffy.

01 – Stand up Tragedy
02 – Starcrossed Losers
03 – Sugartown
04 – Told You So
05 – The Next Time We Wed
06 – I’ve Been Blind
07 – Laughing Gas
08 – Advaita Shuffle
09 – I Guess… I Suppose…
10 – Indestructible
11 – I Am That


%d bloggers like this: