Skip to content

The Dregs – Industry Standard (1982) [Original US Promo Pressing] {Vinyl Rip 24Bit/96khz}

The Dregs – Industry Standard
Vinyl | LP Cover (1:1) | FLAC + cue | 24bit/96kHz | 793mb
Mastered At Sterling Sound By George Marino
Label: Arista/AL AL 9588 | Release: 1982 | Genre: Progressive-Fusion

4.5 stars for this one, really. Almost a masterpiece, but definitely a classic. Some fans might be put off with the vocals of Patrick Simmons(Doobie Brothers) or Alex Ligertwood(Brian Auger/Santana), but if you like them like I do, you’re in for a treat. Not much to add here other than it’s very similar to their masterpiece _What If_(check my review) with a few vocal tracks. Apparently they were looking for a more commercial audience(probably the record label). Nothing really commercial here other than _Turn It Up_, but there’s enough instrumental chops to save it from the dumpster. Great song! _Industry Standard_ is the 2nd album one should purchase along with DREGS OF THE EARTH. Either one would be a great for your collection.


A1 Assembly Line
A2 Crank It Up
A3 Chips Ahoy
A4 Bloodsucking Leeches
A5 Up In The Air

B1 Ridin’ High
B2 Where’s Dixie?
B3 Conversation Piece
B4 Vitamin Q

– Steve Morse / guitars
– Andy West / bass guitars
– Rod Morgenstein / drums
– T Lavitz / keyboards
– Mark O’Connor / violin
– Patrick Simmons / vocals (6)
– Alex Ligertwood / vocals (2)
– Steve Howe / guitar (5)
Bass – Andy West
Drums – Rod Morgenstein
Engineer – Chuck Allen
Engineer, Producer – Eddie Offord*
Guitar, Producer, Written By – Steve Morse
Keyboards – T. Lavitz
Mastered By – George Marino
Violin – Mark O’Connor
Recorded and mixed at the Eddie Offord Studio, Atlanta, Ga. November 1981 – January 1982
Mastered at Sterling Sound, NYC

(C) 1982 Arista Records, Inc., 6 West 57th Street, New York, N.Y. 10019

Incl. printed inner sleeve
Barcode and Other Identifiers
Barcode: 0 7822-19588-1


%d bloggers like this: