Skip to content

The Birthday Massacre – Diamonds (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

The Birthday Massacre – Diamonds (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 37:30 minutes | 820 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Metropolis Records

Diamonds, the new album by The Birthday Massacre, contains an exploration of darkness as well as light, poison as well as its antidote. Within the songwriting, one can sense the passing of time, and the conflicts and resolutions that we can all feel. Nights end, and days resolve. If we look inside, we can find these precious emotions and conflicts. Every single one of them is valuable. Like the diamonds in the dark. And thus, we have “Diamonds” by the Birthday Massacre. The distinctive soaring synths and guitars, paired with our Chibi’s beautiful familiar and reassuring voice, guides us all into the darkness as well as out to the light – guides us to mourn and to look inside, but also take our hand and invite us to dance, and remember – the night is short. It weighs heavy, but the light always awaits us.

1. Enter (03:35)
2. The Sky Will Turn (04:14)
3. Diamonds (03:50)
4. Run (03:23)
5. Flashback (03:26)
6. Last Goodbye (04:16)
7. Crush (05:18)
8. Mirrors (04:14)
9. Parallel World (05:17)


Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

%d bloggers like this: