Skip to content

The Beach Boys – That’s Why God Made The Radio (2012) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

The Beach Boys – That’s Why God Made The Radio (2012)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88.2 kHz | 38:38 minutes | 492 MB | Genre: Pop Rock, Surf Rock
Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Digital Booklet included | © Capitol Records

The Beach Boys, one of the world’s most iconic rock bands, has reunited to commemorate an unprecedented fiftieth anniversary. The recording marks the first Beach Boys’ album in decades to feature all surviving founders – Brian Wilson, Mike Love, Al Jardine, Bruce Johnston and David Marks. The album finds the legendary ensemble recreating their timeless vocal harmonies, reminiscent of the sound that defined countless generations. Coinciding with a nation-wide tour, the album is an exhilarating milestone proving again why they are Billboard’s top-selling American rock band for albums and singles! A must own!

3 stars out of 4 – “…the group’s 29th studio work (including 2011’s The Smile Sessions) contains a number of elegant, shockingly beautiful moments that not only do justice to and expand on the sound of Southern California in the 1960s but serve as a bittersweet and at times heartbreakingly brilliant coda to five decades in music.” – Randall Roberts, The Los Angeles Times

01. Think About The Days
02. That’s Why God Made The Radio
03. Isn’t It Time
04. Spring Vacation
05. The Private Life Of Bill And Sue
06. Shelter
07. Daybreak Over The Ocean
08. Beaches In Mind
09. Strange World
10. From There To Back Again
11. Pacific Coast Highway
12. Summer’s Gone

Produced by Brian Wilson.
Mastered by Bob Ludwig at Gateway Mastering.


%d bloggers like this: